viewerpana.blogg.se

Abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 lubrication points
Abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 lubrication points












abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 lubrication points

Just a little more info that may help, its a 3 screw, right side reel design. What kinds of cleaning oil and tools should I use. My question is what should I do to clean this up and what should I be careful with besides the obvious not losing parts and forcing things to move that should but may not want to. The drag and brake knobs are hard to move (to be expected) but mechanically seem very solid overall given being submerged for God knows how long. I opened it slightly and it has a decent amount of dirt inside. entry points, such as when the spool makes contact and where the worm gear. I want to get this reel in working condition because I know they are great solid reels and I have the ability to do it and want to do it myself. Heres how to clean and lubricate the Abu Garcia Ambassadeur fishing reel. Still has very solid red color and minimal rust from what I can tell inside and out. It was strung with what appears to be older braided line that is very thick compared to what I'm used to seeing. A coworker, who doesn't fish, found an Abu 5000 in his parents pond and let me have it and I gave him a few bucks for it.














Abu garcia ambassadeur 5000 lubrication points